News Press Release


The Faim’s debut EP, Summer Is A Curse, is out today! The six-track effort was recorded with the iconic John Feldmann (blink-182, Good Charlotte, All Time Low) and features four brand new songs in addition to smash single, “Summer Is A Curse,” and the band’s latest release, “A Million Stars.” The EP also serves as a prelude to the group’s highly-anticipated first full-length album, slated for 2019. During the recording process, the Perth natives teamed up with industry staples including Pete Wentz of Fall Out Boy (on “Saints Of The Sinners”), Josh Dun of Twenty One Pilots, Mark Hoppus of blink-182, and Ashton Irwin of 5 Seconds of Summer (on “Summer Is A Curse”).

Summer Is A Curse showcases the pop-rock/punk outfit’s stadium-ready anthems, infectious hooks, impressive songwriting chops, and frontman Josh Raven’s striking, powerhouse vocals. The record includes a solid blend of pop-punk and indie-pop tunes, and the final product is both explosive and fiery, while being authentic, raw, and emotive at the same time. Listen to the EP on Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon, and other digital retailers.

The Faim have this message to share with their fans:

“To say we’re excited about releasing this EP is an understatement. More than just songs, to us these six tracks are a window into our world. We’ve been overwhelmed by the support of the community around us and welcome you all on this beautiful journey. We’re proud to be able to share our music with you and hope you enjoy listening as much as we’ve enjoyed writing it.”

The Faim will head out on tour this month, supporting Against The Current for a run of dates across Europe. The stint launches on Saturday, September 15th in Dublin and hits major cities including London, Amsterdam, and Berlin, before ending in Paris on Thursday, October 11th. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased HERE:, with a full list of dates included below.

It has also just been announced that The Faim will soundtrack the brand new Coca-Cola television advertising campaign in the U.K. with their cover of Blondie’s classic hit, “One Way or Another.” Check it out HERE:, and the song is also up on Apple Music and Spotify.

Summer Is A Curse EP Track Listing:
1. Summer Is A Curse

2. A Million Stars

3. Make Believe

4. I Can Feel You

5. My Heart Needs To Breathe

6. When It Comes

The Faim Tour Dates w/ Against The Current:

9/15/18 – Dublin, Ireland @ The Academy

9/17/18 – Bristol, U.K. @ SWX

9/18/18 – Southampton, U.K. @ Engine Rooms

9/19/18 – Norwich, U.K. @ Waterfront

9/21/18 – Birmingham, U.K. @ O2 Institute

9/22/18 – Leeds, U.K. @ Stylus

9/23/18 – Manchester, U.K. @ O2 Ritz

9/25/18 – Glasgow, U.K. @ Garage

9/27/18 – Newcastle, U.K. @ Riverside

9/29/18 – London, U.K. @ O2 Forum

10/2/18 – Antwerp, Belgium @ Trix Club

10/3/18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg

10/5/18 – Cologne, Germany @ Kantine

10/6/18 – Berlin, Germany @ Gretchen

10/7/18 – Hamburg, Germany @ Uebel & Gefaehrlich

10/9/18 – Munich, Germany @ Ampere

10/10/18 – Frankfurt, Germany @ Batschkapp

10/11/18 – Paris, France, @ Yoyo