News Press Release

SUPER AMERICAN Premiere New Album “Tequila Sunrise”

Buffalo, NY indie duo SUPER AMERICAN have premiered their new album Tequila Sunrise exclusively on Alternative Press ( today ahead of its release Friday, September 14th via Take This To Heart Records. You can pre-order the record here:

When speaking about the album, Pat Feeley says, “When we first started working on music as Super American, I remember we were really excited about the possibility of being ‘part of the conversation’ — be it consciously or subconsciously, I think we made Tequila Sunrise with this idea in mind. Music is our way of communicating, especially when we fall short or are unable to do so in a more traditional way.”

Pat continues, “Artists are constantly striving to better convey their emotions and impressions of the world through whatever medium of expression they may choose. The colors we see, the moments that fade, the feelings that don’t… To me, art is the closest thing to magic in an otherwise ordinary world. I look at this album as a collection of feelings, brought on by a collage of experiences, seen through our obscure little lens. Tequila Sunrise is our first statement, the opening of a conversation to whoever it may concern.”

Tequila Sunrise’s 13 tracks perfectly showcase Super American’s penchant for hooks and memorable lyrics , with the album containing extremely catchy songs that could easily be ripped from the soundtrack of a late 90’s/early 2000’s romantic comedy. The sound is further punctuated by both Pat Feeley and Matt Cox trading vocals throughout the record, allowing both of their unique, personality filled voices to shine and resonate with the listener.

SUPER AMERICAN is Pat Feeley and Matt Cox.

Tequila Sunrise Track listing:

1. Coconut Shrimp
2. Commitment Issues
3. Hands Down Olivia
4. Neon Lights
5. Sleeping In Jeans
6. Estoy Eternamente Lo Siento
7. Casino Blonde
8. Cig (Interlude)
9. Baby Blue
10. Date (You Got Blisters)
11. Givin It Up
12. Chris From Walmart
13. Mike Taxi