News Press Release

OUTRE – New album details revealed

Like a sledgehammer in the dark, OUTRE delivered a vicious blow to the unsuspecting in 2015 with their relentless and punishing debut record, “Ghost Chants”.

As the sun begins to set on 2018, smoldering fires reignite, old wounds open anew, and OUTRE return with their sophomore effort, “Hollow Earth”. Here’s a first song taken from it:

Recorded, mixed and mastered in 2018 at Impressive Art Studio by Przemyslaw Nowak, “Hollow Earth” sees the band continue to refine their craft, effortlessly weaving blasting Black Metal dissonance with guttural, down tuned Death Metal savagery and sludge-like grooves.

Artwork and layout courtesy of MentalPorn.


01. Spheres within
02. The Order of Abhorrence
03. Combustion
04. Let the earth be silent
05. Distant Daylight
06. Aberrations
07. Hollow Earth

“Hollow Earth” will be released on October 26th worldwide and is available now for pre-order in special edition vinyl, vinyl and cd. The digital download is up at Bandcamp. A red vinyl edition will be released in very limited amount by Third Eye Temple.

A spit in the face of attempts to beautify black metal, OUTRE saw their dark art manifest soon after formation in Poland in 2012. After the release of their debut EP “Tranquility” and their split with compatriots THAW in 2013, OUTRE birthed their debut full length “Ghost Chants” in 2015. A hideous, disgusting album in all the best of ways, combining dissonant black metal with elements of sludge and blackened death, OUTRE display a vicious proficiency in their craft uncharacteristic of a band so young into their career.

Pairing with Debemur Morti Productions in 2015, OUTRE have since undergone some lineup changes and released the split “Sein/Zeit” with New Zealanders BARSHASKETH. In late 2018, OUTRE shall unchain their morbid new creation, “Hollow Earth”, continuing to capitalize on their songwriting strengths while showcasing a greater sense of atmosphere. With another incredible record soon to be released, OUTRE show no signs of ceasing their audial onslaught.