News Press Release

MORBID MESSIAH premiere new track “Graveyard Headhunter”

Today, Mexican death metal upstarts Morbid Messiah premiere the new track “Graveyard Headhunter” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Demoniac Paroxysm, set for international release on October 22nd via Memento Mori for th CD release; Unholy Prophecies shall be handling the vinyl version (release date TBA). Hear Morbid Messiah’s “Graveyard Headhunter” in its entirety HERE:

Hailing from Mexico, Morbid Messiah was formed in 2015 after Anubis Sandoval (drums) moved from Cancun to Guadalajara, and teamed up with Roberto Trejo (guitar) and Jose Rivas (vocals). All three young musicians shared a burning passion for the authentic sound of underground death metal that blossomed during the late ’80s and early ’90s, and felt compelled to give shape to a brand-new, iniquitous entity that would follow in the gods of yore’s footsteps. Morbid Messiahplayed their first live show a few months later and then proceeded to record their debut EP, suitably titled In the Name of True Death Metal, which was self-released in October 2016 on CD format. Guillermo Lopez (bass) had already joined their ranks by then, solidifying the lineup for depraved endeavors yet to come. Fast forward to April 2017 and the Polish label Godz ov War Productions gave the EP the tape treatment, and all 100 copies sold out shortly after.

To depict Morbid Messiah’s approach to the Metal of Death is no laborious chore, for it is nothing more – but certainly nothing less – than a dank, impenetrable, lightless, decimating, and unadorned concoction of the finest, heaviest and vilest elements of bands such as Sadistic Intent, Possessed, Incantation, Grotesque, Mortem, Death and Imprecation, as well as those prevalent in the early works of their countrymates Cenotaph and Shub Niggurath. Thus girded with such proud ‘n’ powerful influences, Demoniac Paroxysm thus invokes its very title, whipping the listener into a fury of rotten, sewer-dwelling possession. Rubbed raw and blasted about like a boombox from the bowels of Hell, this is DEATH METAL in all caps, and forever be it so: Morbid Messiah are not recommended for trendy ears nor those with weak stomachs. But if the flame burns true within you, by all means, take this torch NOW!

Naturally, for a record so foul and filthy, it’s only fitting that Demoniac Paroxysm is gracelessly graced with classic cover artwork courtesy of the esteemed Mark Riddick. Bow down and pray to Morbid Messiah!

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Morbid Messiah’s Demoniac Paroxysm
1. Rise of the Rottenness
2. Charred Devastation
3. Graveyard Headhunter
4. Devoured by Darkness
5. Breath of the Ominous
6. Crawling in Guts
7. Fetid Bloodbath
8. Howling from the Grave
9. Morbid Messiah/Morbid Invocation