News Press Release

MALACODA Announce Tour Dates + New Album “Restless Dreams”

Canadian horror influenced symphonic power metallers MALACODA will be hitting the road in October and November to promote their upcoming album “Restless Dreams” out on Rockshots Records on October 19th in North America and October 26th in Europe.

Tour Dates:

Oct. 20 – Duffy’s Tavern – Toronto, ON (Album Launch Party)
Oct. 25 – Piranha Bar – Montreal, QC
Oct. 26 – Cafe Dekcuf – Ottawa, ON
Oct. 27 – The Atria – Oshawa, ON
Oct. 28 – Overtime – Kingston, ON
Nov. 10 – The Absinthe – Hamilton, ON

Inspired by the horror video game “Silent Hill 2”, “Restless Dreams” is a musical journey through dark tormented themes of doubt, loss, guilt and terror. The plot of the album follows a broken man’s journey through the ghost town of Silent Hill after receiving a letter from his dead wife asking him to meet her there. MALACODA brings a fresh interpretation of these themes and artfully bring to life the oppressive, claustrophobic aura of the fog consumed town with deviously clever song-writing and mind-catching lyrics. “Restless Dreams” is a musical release unlike any other. Fans and new listeners alike, prepare for an atmospheric and melodic metal descent into a world of horror and despair. “Restless Dreams” was masterfully mixed by Jon Howard (Threat Signal, Imonolith).

Music Video – “Mannequin Heart” – Watch here:

Song stream and download on Spotify and iTunes.

Album CD pre-order –

Track Listing:
1. The Fog of Memory (1:24)
2. I Got A Letter (4:40)
3. Wrapped In Laments (3:32)
4. In Static (1:41)
5. Knives (3:27)
6. Mannequin Heart (3:32)
7. Youth Is Innocence (4:17)
8. Doppleganger (4:21)
9. Darkness Leads The Way (2:23)
10. The Labyrinth Within (3:50)
11. Dominance (3:14)
12. Abstract Care (3:47)
13. The Symbol of Pain (7:10)
14. Our Special Place (12:10)
Album Length: 59:33

Album Credits:
Vocals/Guitar/Bass/Keyboards – Lucas DI Mascio
Drums – Michael Farina
Guitar – Daniel Alonzi
Additional Guitars – Cooper Seldon
Guest Vocals on “Doppelganger” – Mohammad Maki
Guest Solo on “Our Special Place” – Tom MacLean

Live Band Lineup:
Lucas Di Mascio – Vocals
Tiny Basstank – Bass
Vlad “The Vampire” Prokhorov – Drums
Mick D Kiss – Guitar