News Press Release

Magic Dance To Release “New Eyes” December 7, 2018 via Frontiers Music Srl

Magic Dance are set to release their Frontiers Music Srl debut, “New Eyes” on December 7th. Magic Dance was born in 2012 on Long Island, NY as a solo project for singer/songwriter Jon Siejka. Today, they drop their first single from the album, the track “When Nothing’s Real”. Watch the lyric video HERE:

Pre-order “New Eyes” and stream the single, “When Nothing’s Real” here:

“This song is about existing only in your head and never taking action on the things you really want to do. It’s about being stuck in a fictional universe that you’ve created and isn’t real, while a life you never wanted is formed around you. It represents the anger and frustration and the desire to escape those “shackles” of inaction,” explains mastermind Jon Siejka.

In late 2017, Jon and Magic Dance were signed by Frontiers after impressing label President Serafino Perugino with their last independent release, “Vanishings”. For this new album, Jon collaborated with Jack Simchak and Tim Mackey on guitars, Mike Penistonand Kevin Krug on bass, and Kevin McAdamson drums. While the sound is now heavier and more guitar oriented, the sound leans way more towards classic AOR, with strong hints of the sounds of the mid 80’s (think Loverboy, Heart, Survivor, etc).

Siejka talks about how “New Eyes” came to life and the meaning behind it:

“This album was written and (mostly) recorded in my bedroom during the spring and summer of 2017. I tracked drums at Virtue and Vice Studios in Brooklyn, NY with engineer Anthony “Rocky” Gallo (The Cult, Tycho, The Killers) and Kevin McAdams on drums. Bass was tracked at Tone Tent studios in Stanhope, NJ by Kevin Krug and Mike Peniston. It continues the AOR style of my last album “Vanishings”, but branches off into several new directions. I have called it “New Eyes” because I think it is a fresh perspective on the 80’s style that I’ve been writing in for the past six years. It takes unexpected twists and turns that listeners might not expect…I hope they come along for the ride!”

1. You’re Holding Back
2. Never Go Back
3. These Four Walls
4. Please Wake Me
5. Cut Beneath The Skin
6. When Nothing’s Real
7. Better Things
8. For A Time (The End Of My World)
9. Looking For Love
10. New Eyes

Jonathan Siejka
Kevin Krug
Jack Simchak
Mike Peniston
Kevin McAdams

More Info on Jon Siejka:
Jon Siejkais a self-taught musician and producer, his debut EP, “Another World” was released in May 2013. “The Mirror of Dreams” and “Kiss Scene” EPs followed, all heavily influenced by the iconic synth-pop and film soundtrack music of the ’80s.

The 2015 release the “Haunting Me” EP marked an evolution in his sound, featuring guitar-heavy cuts like “Still Haunting Me” and “I Wanna Know”. His debut full length album, “Vanishings” is an even larger statement of that evolution, combining ’80s influenced AOR, pop rock, and synth-pop to create a sound uniquely his own.

Magic Dance is part of Frontiers’ New Breed family. The New Breed family is the label’s stable of young, exciting, up and coming bands who will be the future of hard rock and metal. The label is focused on finding and developing new bands that will show the world that rock is indeed far from dead.