News Press Release

‘Long Island Music Hall Of Fame’ Press Conference To Take Place 9/25

Long Island Music Hall of Fame (LIMHoF) is thrilled to announce its upcoming press conference, which will reveal details for its seventh red carpet induction awards ceremony and fundraising gala.

Taking place on Tuesday, September 25th at 1PM at The Space at Westbury (250 Post Avenue, Westbury, NY), members of the board of directors for the museum will announce the 2018 Class of Inductees – a diverse array of performers, groups, and music industry leaders that have made significant contributions to Long Island’s rich music history.

Inductees are selected by the Hall of Fame’s Board of Directors from an evolving and growing list of people, artists, and entities that were born, raised, founded, or have resided on geographic Long Island (Brooklyn/Queens/Nassau/Suffolk) for a significant portion of their career. Induction is based on historical importance and the significance of their contribution to Long Island’s rich musical heritage. Complete induction criteria and more about previous inductees at

Ernie Canadeo, chairman of LIMHoF’s board of directors, states, “This year’s nominees represent a diverse collection of musical genres and music industry professionals. From legendary songwriters and performers, classic rock bands, and hip-hop artists to groundbreaking DJ’s and influential music company executives, the 2018 nominees are among the most exciting in our history”

Past inductees include: Simon & Garfunkel, Louis Armstrong, Billy Joel, Lou Reed, Carole King, Donnie McClurkin, George M. Cohan, Steve Vai, LL Cool J, Suffocation, Eddie Money, Salt N Pepa, Carter Burwell, Joan Jett, Twisted Sister, Mariah Carey, The Ramones, Barbra Streisand, John Coltrane, members of KISS, Run DMC, Vanilla Fudge, Johnny Maestro and the Brooklyn Bridge, Jones Beach Theatre, Public Enemy, Taylor Dayne, Clive Davis, Lovin’ Spoonful’s Joe Butler and Steve Boone, Gary U.S. Bonds, Eric Bloom and Buck Dharma (Blue Oyster Cult), Tony Bennett, Aaron Copland, Sam “Bluzman” Taylor, Jean Ritchie, and many more. Full list upon request, or please check our website.

Long Island Music Hall of Fame (LIMHOF) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to the idea that Long Island’s musical heritage is an important resource to be celebrated and preserved for future generations. The LIMHOF was created as a place to inspire in each person the desire to explore and celebrate music in all its forms and to be a place where the music community will find the support, resources and leadership necessary to guide them in that exploration. For more information about the Long Island Music Hall of Fame, visit