News Press Release

HORSEWHIP Debuts new song “Aver” via Cvlt Nation

Cvlt Nation is now streaming “Aver,” the lead track to the eponymous debut from Florida’s HORSEWHIP, founded by members of Reversal Of Man, Early Grace, Combatwoundedveteran, Order Of Importance, Sutek Conspiracy, and more. The song has been sanctioned for public consumption just over a week out from Horsewhip’s release through Financial Ruin next Friday, September 14th.

HORSEWHIP delivers a dose of crusty, gnarled, noise-drenched hardcore anthems. The densely-packed Horsewhip 12″ unloads seven tracks in eighteen minutes, an album fans of His Hero Is Gone, Cursed, Acrid, Pg.99, Orchid, Reversal Of Man, and Combatwoundedveteran should not miss. Horsewhip was recorded at Rock Garden Studio by Dan Byers, mixed by Jeremy SH Griffith at Printups Studio, and finished with cover art by Richard Minino and graphic design by Shaun Drees.

With their debut of “Aver,” Cvlt Nation reviews Horsewhip, declaring, “For those who remember the apocalyptic tension of an impending thing Y2K, the underground sounds of the era might seem underrepresented, but HORSEWHIP is here to remedy the situation.”

HORSEWHIP vocalist Mike Grantham calls the song, “A nihilistic view of the end of earth. About a desire to see it laid to waste. To watch our beliefs fade into the air without any sympathy.”

Unleash HORSEWHIP’s “Aver” at Cvlt Nation RIGHT HERE:

Horsewhip will see release on all digital platforms and 12″ orange vinyl limited to 300 copies on September 14th through Financial Ruin with exclusive distribution through Dead Tank Records. Find digital preorders and stream “Spill” and “Funeral Circus” HERE: and find vinyl preorders HERE: