News Press Release

HITMAN Premiere EP Stream “The Offering: Side 1”

From the rocky shores of Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, HITMAN have been conjuring up their next EP “The Offering: Side 1” set to be released on September 14th, 2018. This will be the third EP from the whisky infused, stoner groove rock quartet and it is sure to be a hit among a wide range of listeners who are currently fans of Black Sabbath, Pantera and Sleep. Offering a sound that is familiar to the genre, but still refreshing and creative, HITMAN is poised to continue proving why they are one of Canada’s best up and coming acts. The band has been gaining notoriety by playing hundreds of gigs over the years and sharing the stage with the likes of Sum 41, New Found Glory, Silverstein, Metalian, Zaum, Skull Fist, The Agonist, Black Wizard, Diemonds, and Black Moor plus they were once endorsed by Rob Halford of Judas Priest when he wore a Hitman T-shirt onstage during a performance in Halifax in 2015.

Created for fans looking to hear sweet riffs, well thought out melodies and an overall groovy sound, “The Offering: Side 1” has fast songs, slow songs and embraces different lyrical themes throughout.

Teaming up with, HITMAN is premiering the EP’s full stream at the following link: – also embedded below:

“We are extremely excited and proud to be releasing “The Offering: Side 1!” We’ve poured our heart, souls (and wallets) into this project and along with our amazing studio team are excited to bring you the first EP that feels truly representative of our band. We’re a stoner band that drinks too much and loves to party. Basically we just want fans to enjoy the music and live shows as much as we enjoy making the tunes and performing.” says drummer Sylvain Coderre.
EP pre-order available at

Music Video – Curtain Call –

Show Dates:
Sept 30 – Halifax, NS – Gus’ Pub – info w/ Castle, Only Vultures

Track Listing:
1. Curtain Call (2:03)
2. Under the Weight (5:27)
3. Nero (4:42)
4. Enchanted Wizard/ Hail The Outro (5:20)
EP Length: 17:34

Album and Live Line Up:
Jordan Rose – Vocals
Corey Norman – Guitars
Andrew Coutts – Bass
Sylvain Coderre – Drums