News Press Release

Greek Fire Drops Surprise Album, New Video

Alternative trio Greek Fire have returned amidst a whirlwind of shredding guitars and rocking melodies to shake up your Monday. The band, quiet since 2017’s single “Coming Out Of The Rain,” has released a surprise album titled ORIENTATION. The record features lead single “The Ride,” and Loudwire has an exclusive first look at the brand new music video. Watch now, here: — also embedded below.

As if one new record wasn’t enough, Greek Fire has also shared that they will be releasing a second album in early 2019. BROKEN is due out on February 14, 2019. Fans can purchase ORIENTATION and pre-order BROKEN, as well as receive an: instant grat download of another new song “Just A Little Is Enough,” now on PledgeMusic:

The band shares: “We are thrilled to share so many songs with our incredible Greek Fire Family and the rest of the world! Orientation is fun, energetic, riffy, soaring, and thrilling. It’s a perfect Greek Fire reintroduction to the world. We’re following it with our part 2 in a series of releases. BROKEN is an emotional segue between LOST and FOUND and explores so many emotions. In the end, it sees the light at the end of the tunnel. After being knocked down, counted out, hurt and lonely, we saw the light and came out of the rain. That’s what this record is about. Finding ourselves in it all.”

Since forming in 2008, Greek Fire – Philip “Moon” Sneed (vocals), Mark Joseph Roth (bass), and Johnny Venus (drums) – have built a fervent fan base. A rock band should provoke thought, feeling, and passion. In many ways, it’s a rather big part of the job. Greek Fire definitely takes that aspect of making music very seriously.

Greek Fire self-released their debut full-length album Deus Ex Machina in 2011, followed in 2014 by the hugely successful EP LOST featuring the single “Top Of The World,” which could be heard in numerous commercials, TV shows, and movies including the trailers for Disney’s Mega-Hit BIG HERO 6. The band supported these releases with relentless touring, sharing the stage with Imagine Dragons, Good Charlotte, Eve 6, Incubus, and many more, in addition to headlining shows all over the world. They’ve also enjoyed successful runs on the Vans Warped Tour, Rockstar UPROAR Festival, and more, as well as appearances at Rock on the Range, POINTFEST, and Summerfest.

In the end, Greek Fire collectively aim for one thing. “We want people to feel energy whether they’re listening to a record or watching us live,” shares Moon. “It can be sad, nervous, or hyped up, but we want everything to be relatable. Every song means something. We want to communicate that feeling.”

ORIENTATION Tracklisting:
1. The Ride
2. One Girl
3. Running Away
4. Diana’s Car
5. Abandon Ship

BROKEN Tracklisting:
1. What’s Left
2. I Do
3. Wait It Out
4. Just A Little Is Enough
5. Coming Out Of The Rain
6. True Colors
7. Across The Sea
8. I Don’t Wanna Leave This Place”
9. If This Is The End (The Sound Of Belief)