News Press Release

After Touch Release New EP “You Wish This Was About You”

After Touch has dropped their brand new EP You Wish This Was About You, out now via UNFD. A darkly brooding ride from start to finish, fans can stream You Wish This Was About You now on Spotify & Apple Music, or purchase it online at

On the new EP, vocalist Max Pasalic shares: “We worked tirelessly writing, demoing and recording these five songs and I couldn’t be more proud of them. They are deeply personal, and I am incredibly excited to share these songs. It’s going to feel like a catharsis when we show the world this record.”

You Wish This Was About You, presents a sonic shift for the Australian melodic hardcore band, who previously released music as Easy Life. The album brings the aggression and energy Easy Life built their name on and mixes it with modern take on heavy emotional music with electronic flourishes and an exploration of string arrangements. The band recreates themselves with a sense of atmosphere and darkness. Listening back to what they had crafted it made them realize they were an entirely different band to Easy Life, inspiring the name change to After Touch.

You Wish This Was About You features five brand new empowering tracks that focus on standing strong and believing in yourself after a toxic relationship. The release, which deals with the perils of placing your entire self-worth in another person when ultimately only you can make yourself happy, follows the band’s previous EP, There Can’t Be This Much Water In The Sky (2017).

After Touch formed in 2014 with the goal of escaping their small town and taking the unknown road. Fueled by ambition, in their short time together, After Touch found a home on triple j Unearthed Radio with an “Artist Spotlight” and a rotation add of their previous single “I’m Fading Away”. The band has previously shared the stage with Trophy Eyes, Northlane, The Story So Far, and Dream on Dreamer.

After Touch is Max Pasalic (vocals), Kurt Haywood (bass), Jack Rankin (guitar), Jesse Mate-Gallo (guitar), Jordan Pranic (drums).

You Wish This Was About You Tracklisting:
1. Use Me
2. You Wish This Was About You
3. Cherry
4. I Heard
5. Six Feet Closer