News Press Release

A DYING PLANET release vocal performance video for “Facing The Incurable”

A DYING PLANET – the new progressive/conceptual metal outfit spawned by twin brothers Jasun and Troy Tipton of Zero Hour, Cynthesis, Abnormal Thought Patterns, and more – has issued a vocal performance video of the title track to their debut album, Facing The Incurable this week, through Sea Of Tranquility.

The new vocal performance video of “Facing The Incurable,” which was filmed by Mikhail Tarasov and edited by Jason Montero, simply portrays vocalist Troy Tipton singing the heartfelt lyrics to the track. Sea Of Tranquility is hosting the video, the site having recently reviewed Facing The Incurable with a 4.5/5 review, dubbing it, “a stunning album of gorgeous soundscapes, heart tugging sadness, and heavy metal fury. Any new recording from the Tipton brothers is reason to celebrate, so let’s welcome A DYING PLANET with open arms.”

View A DYING PLANET’s “Facing The Incurable” video at THIS LOCATION: — also embedded below:

Hailing from Northern California, twin brothers guitarist Jasun Tipton and vocalist Troy Tipton are the collective creative force behind A DYING PLANET. The project started with one song, “Missing,” which Jasun had written. He played the track for Troy, who has not been able to play bass for several years now due to a serious arm injury, and immediately expressed his desire to write and perform vocals for the material. As more new material was created, Jasun reached out to drummer Marco Bicca and bassist Brian Hart to forge a very talented rhythm section, and the lineup was complete. The four members then headed to the studio and self-tracked what would become their debut album.

Surging with nearly fifty-three minutes of dynamic material through six sprawling tracks, A DYING PLANET’s Facing The Incurable was mixed Forrester Savell (Animals As Leaders, Sikth) and mastered by Alan Douches (Between The Buried And Me, Mastodon). The record features guest contributions, including keyboards on “Missing” by Bill Jenkins, vocals on “Resist” by Paul Villarreal, vocals on “Poisoning The Well” by Erik Rosvold, and vocals on “Facing The Incurable” and “Missing’ by Luda Arno. The album is completed with photography by Brian Kirksey and cover artwork by Erick Wurm Pollard.